Recognition & Award Winners - 2014


Chris Derico, WVSNA Immediate Past President, receives the 2013-2014 SNA President's Award of Excellence!


Congratulations go out to our own Chris Derico.  The SNA recognized his hard work and commitment to WVSNA at the Annual National Conference in Boston with the President’s Award of Excellence.  The award is given to three state presidents each year, one for each membership division, who demonstrate extraordinary leadership by successfully implementing strategies that result in advancing school nutrition programs in their states. These are state leaders who have made the extra effort in achieving excellence in each of SNA’s five Strategic Pillars:

  • Pillar I. Education

  • Pillar II. Public Image

  • Pillar III. Advocacy

  • Pillar IV. Community

  • Pillar V. Membership

The WVSNA is proud of Chris!


2014 WVSNA Award Winners

Debbie Derico - Marshall County - Outstanding Director of the Year

Sandy Kotson - Marshall County - Louise Sublette Awards of Excellence in School Nutrition

Patti Robertson - Fayette County - Heart of the Program